crash

My blood pressure has crashed.  I had noticed that it was tanking in the evenings, down in the mid 70s a few times.  I mentioned it to the neurologists.  Not even a raised eyebrow.

Well, yesterday my systolic got down to 69.  And for the record, no I did not feel at all well.  But I didn’t go to the hospital or call my primary care (who would have just said “go to the hospital”) because I know how you get treated in the ER, i.e. like shit, if you’re a woman with a psych history.  And I now am.  And if I’m stressed and anxious, which I am just thinking of going to the ER, my blood pressure goes up.  So it’s a catch 22.  If I go for my super low blood pressure, I’m going to be so keyed up about going that my blood pressure will look low/normal (like, 101/55) and not crazy hypotensive (69/45).

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

