Got through

Got through yesterday.  I felt pretty bad, physically but did great emotionally.  My stomach was better too (so some support for the idea that the mirtazipine was a no go on account of unexpected stomach side effects), until I decided to slurp down too much soup all at once for dinner.  Yesterday was hot, hottest day we’ve had so far this season.  And my head was swimmy.  Dizzy, headachy, and the occasional blast of blue flickering flashes.  I think I spent the day with a mild migraine.

Well, I’ll take a mild migraine over a king sized freakout/meltdown.

Today, it’s therapy and primary care.

Tomorrow, my husband’s going out after work, so I’ll be alone all day and most of the evening.  That’ll be interesting.  If I’m feeling ok, I’ll try to go out.  Hard to plan to drive somewhere when you don’t know if you’re going to be too dizzy/migrainey though.  Once I have on migraine, the next is often right around the corner, especially in the summertime.  I have a friend who says he can come over for coffee Tuesday, so that’ll be a short interlude in an otherwise lonely day if I can’t get out.

This being physically sick was shitty enough.  Having the mental health stuff on top of it is just too much.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

