Anxious Sunday

Went without the mirtazipine last night.  And I’m trying to forgo the ativan today.  It’s going to be tough.  I woke up stressy and anxious, and it’s just lingering.  Usually, it fades for a time in the AM after I get up (if it’s there….it had been a constant but had faded this past week) then resurges again in the late morning/early afternoon.  Today, it was there when I woke up and it’s remained and built since I’ve been up.  I’m very disappointed.  I doubt it’s a lack of mirtazipine, it’s not supposed to have psych effects this quickly.  If anything, it’s probably just a lack of general sedation that’s affecting me right now.  The mirtazipine truly is very sedating, especially this early on and at this low dose (it has a funny response curve, apparently at lower doses, the antihistamine/sedating effects are stronger…go figure).

So I’m down that this is happening today.  Today, my husband is going to pick up my good friend’s teenaged daughter from camp and we’ll have her at my house until her grandparents come at some point (this afternoon?) to pick her up on their way to Canada.  I’m stressing about my husband driving the hour up a busy highway, stressing about what I’ll do to entertain a teen, stressing about whether her grandparents will come in to visit, whether they’ll have all their pets with them (I believe they usually take the whole menagerie up to Canada with them) and where they will stay if my friend’s parents come in to visit (it’s supposed to be the hottest day of the year so far today, highs in the 90s, not ok weather to leave pets in a car).  So stress stress stress and anxious anxious anxious.

Got this song in my head….

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

