balloon animals

This is what I call it when my gut is hyperactive, because what it feels and sounds like is that my intestines are twisting themselves into a variety of playful, amusing shapes.  “Oooh, a giraffe!” I’ll tell my husband after my gut emits a particularly loud set of squeals and gurgles.

So far, it’s been a very balloony week.  This is my fault, well, I precipitated it.  I ate a real meal Sunday night.  What was the real meal?  Homemade meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and green beans.  Yum.  Super yum.  Worth it? I’m not sure.  Yesterday, I barely ate.  The one wedge of kit-kat (early halloween candy has made its way into our office) that I had when my blood sugar was feeling low sent my gut into a frenzy of activity.  I took a levsin.  That helped, some.  Today, I have two meetings to get through – one is going to be in a small, warm room with some important people.  I’m expecting noise, and so I’ll premedicate.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Don’t you just love your body and how it speaks when not spoken too?

    Reply
  2. Sorry, this is a Q from my blog, but I don’t think it sends email updates so wanted to put it here so you see it

    Dys, thanks for explaining that! Do you know which accelerants they tested you for? I’m trying to sort this all out without an allergist :S Since there’s no time!

    Reply
  3. I feel your pain! I also have a melodious stomach and loud intestines. My family…a Hubby and two sons think it is funny, and I am here to amuse them.

    Feel better!

    mo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

