Got it

I got the job!

I haven’t committed yet, I told HR I needed to talk to the supervisor first.  We chatted and I disclosed that I have some chronic health problems that require regular outpatient appointments and treatment, that I am very good at getting my work done and done well despite that if I have the ability to have some work schedule flexibility and catch up from home now and then.  She said this would be fine.  And I also explained about the heat intolerance and the need for an ergonomic desk set up.

This is the first time I have disclosed things like this prior to accepting a job.  It feels good.

The position is right smack in the heart of downtown Big City, a place I used to go to when I was skipping school in middle school, so there are all these fun associations I have with the area.  It’s gorgeous in the winter, around christmas.

There are cons – most of them having to do with the commute.  As I tell my friends “the pros are that it’s downtown.  The cons are that it’s downtown”.  But the people seem pretty cool, the job seems pretty cool, and over all I am exceptionally psyched and relieved that I can now tell my current employer to take this job and shove it, that’s right, shove it right up in there!

Woo!

Gonna take a little time off in between and try to get hooked up with some pool PT and another round of IV fluids, get through a month of the B12 shots, see a nutritionist to work on a better diet, and well, that’s it.  Relax. Maybe submit that complaint to the EEOC.  🙂

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. queenofoptimism

     /  June 15, 2012

    I haven’t read past “I got the job” ! Because it’s so much to celebrate already!! ❤

    Reply
  2. Medical Mojave

     /  June 15, 2012

    Congrats! That’s awesome news!

    Reply
  3. Congrats! Exciting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

