moving on

Moving again.

Although the landlord offered to throw out the sorority who moved in upstairs (I’ll link relevant posts later if there are any, too tired right now), we decided the best course is to GET OUT.  And so we are renting a LOVELY single family house out on the water.

Oh god it’s pretty.  And here’s the best part.  1 and 1/2 bathrooms.

GASP!

I haven’t had 1 and 1/2 bathrooms in years, and then only for a short time before we moved states for jobs.  I miss 1 and 1/2 bathrooms.  And they are lovely bathrooms.  The house’s owner is a young plumber whose family include two master electricians and a carpenter.  The tour consisted of this red headed, former coast guard, enthusiastic local boy with an even more enthusiastic handshake taking us from room to room and saying things like “and so we knocked out this wall and put that in and here’s the jacuzzi tub…”  I was nearly drooling.

Cons:  It’s in front of a marsh.  And I hear the mosquitos are horrible.  The commute’s going to be a bit longer.  But no neighbors to share a wall with, it’s in a quiet very residential neighborhood, got a fireplace, is very near the water and beach (which I like to look at if not actually get on/in), one floor, and oh yeah, I’ll say it again…it has 1 and 1/2 bathrooms.

My husband is over getting the lease going right now.  We’re looking at a slow-mo move in, over a few weeks.  Which suits me fine since I’ll be damned if I’m packing this week since it’s FINALS at work and that means super busy.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. R. G. Maines

     /  May 23, 2011

    sounds wonderful. Hope you’ll post some pictures once you’re all moved in! Good Luck!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

