Big Bad Migraine

…from hell visited me last night.  Oh my god was it awful.  I haven’t had one like that in ages.  All squiggly sharp edged light creepers, this time in the right visual field.  My husband said “I figured this might happen with the weather changing so abruptly and you being ‘menstrual’, well hormonally.  Poor sweetie!”  “Unngh,” I said.  “That’s why I gave you the head’s up,” he added, rubbing my head.  “nnnnnrrrrrrrrr,” I said, then, “Thank you…I didn’t put it together,” and folded myself into as small a ball as I could with my head mashed into the ice pack covered pillow.

I do not consider this him rubbing it in (no pun intended).  He was right, 100% right.  And I’m an idiot for not taking a huge dose of migraine med when I first thought something was up with my vision.  “It’ll pass,” I thought blithely and continued acting as if nothing’s wrong.  Yeah, that’ll show me.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. What a sweetie for a husband you have! The psychology behind doing things we know could help us (illness -wise) is beginning to fascinate me: from resting more to taking meds. Migraine being quite compelling because we all know it – sooner the better. We want it to pass. We hope it will pass.

    Glad to know that overall you are healing and sounds like you and hubs are taking good care of each other.

    SenDing my get well wishes.

    Reply
  1. Abbreviations, etc. « Final Trick

Leave a Reply

