sweating it out

I’ve been having miserable night sweats all week!  Gah – so not only does my sleep get disrupted, but I wake up shivering and drenched.  I’ve had bouts of this before, back when I had Lyme Disease and on and off some since then (when I was on hormones for the endo).  But what the hell?  Not infected, no temps (well, no greater than my usual slightly elevated temps).  I’m not even having a lot of overheating during the day since I’m at home and can control my immediate environment right now much better than I usually can at work.  It’s a pain in the ass!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hmmm, something is nagging at my memory about side effects of anesthesia and sweating but the memory is quite nebulous. Could be wrong.

    Low blood sugar can also cause night sweats.

    They do suck. Especially the ones that drench you like a shower.

    M

    Reply
  2. R. G. Maines

     /  January 21, 2011

    I have horrible night sweats, followed by chills. For me it’s a symptom of Menopause. I sleep with fans on in the bedroom all year round. I’m hot and sweating until my clothes are soaked, then freezing and chilled so badly I need the covers up to my chin! I’m up and down all night long, covering, uncovering, etc.

    Hope you figure out what’s going on, it’s hard to get restful sleep when you’re so uncomfortable.

    Reply
  1. Abbreviations, etc. « Final Trick

Leave a Reply

