once more, with feeling

This time next week, I will be without uterus.  And although my menstrual cycle as of September wouldn’t have predicted it, it has managed to work its way around by being a little late here and a little early there to give me one last farewell blast.  Yes, it’s a two period month and the second one just started tonight.  Worst part?  I’m under orders to “try to avoid” any NSAIDs this week.   You know, because I’m having a hysterectomy next week.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. mjcache

     /  December 29, 2010

    Hey, I’m sorry to hear you are losing you pal. Chin up there have been many times I have wanted to remove mine myself – the whole monthly thing is drag.
    Hope you re safe and well at the end of it.

    Reply
  2. R. G. Maines

     /  December 30, 2010

    Wishing you come through this with flying colors! I envy you, saying good-bye to our ‘monthly visitor’, I won’t call it a friend because no friend would do the things to us that it does! LOL

    Be safe, don’t worry and know there are people keeping you in their thoughts!

    ((Hugs))

    Reply
    • It’s a good thing I didn’t give away those tampons just yet! Thank you for the thoughts. I definitely appreciate it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

