update

The vet called yesterday to tell me that the post-mortem cytology was consistent with lymphoma.  I asked about FeLV and that has her off researching his record to see if he was tested for it.  I stopped having him vaccinated years ago when he had a horrible reaction to it.  Horrible as in it nearly killed him.  He was an indoor only single cat household kitty, and although I didn’t love the idea of him being unvaccinated, I didn’t want to risk another one of those reactions.

Holiday meant having the sibs over.  My brother has some strong opinions about what kind of pet my husband and I should get, later.  I say “later” because we are very much not ready for another pet right now.  We’re still very deeply mourning the loss of the cat.  But we may foster in February.  We’ll see.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Queen

     /  November 27, 2010

    Thinking of you and hoping you are gaining some comfort with having Max’s results and (hopefully) guilt-free time from work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

