free at last!

I don’t know if it’s drugs or me or the weather, but I finally have felt  if not well then at least  not awful for several hours.  Several hours of work even.  Several hours of presenting tech options to barely college aged boys who really had much more important things to do than listen to me. 

Yeah, that attitude will last until they realize they need the help.  Damned boys.  Some of them are still in the “I’m not a momma’s boy” stage even when they get to college. 

For one of them, it took all of two hours and he was back here asking “Can I get this book on CD because it really is a lot of reading for me.”  We got to work with me offering only a little bit of moderate gibing.  1/2 hour later he had his required reading as a DAISY book, a free text to speech enabled reader, and even some nice enhanced voices all downloaded and working great on his computer. 

So.  I had already rescheduled this Thursday’s doctor appointment before I knew for sure how I was going to be feeling.  Not a huge loss.  I’ll take rescheduling perhaps unnecessarily if the consolation prize is that I don’t feel terrible.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. R. G. Maines

     /  July 13, 2010

    Congrats on the ‘not awful’ feeling!!! Glad to hear it!

    Reply
  2. queen

     /  July 14, 2010

    So glad to hear of you relief. Hope it keeps on comin’!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

