this too

Another day with the bad head.  I was feeling pretty decent yesterday.  About bedtime, the off kilter not quite vertigo came back.  And I woke up with a splitting headache this morning and the not quite vertigo is back again and has been with me all day.

I keep hoping that any moment of fading is the time it will go and not come back.  Long week ahead of me.  Lots of appointments.  Lots of needing to get around.  I know it’s childish to think it but really, I just don’t have time for this shit.  But what I really don’t have time for, or rather what I refuse to give the time to, is feeling shitty, feeling like this will never go away, and letting it get me so down that it seems nothing is possible.  So I’m gonna let it go.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. R. G. Maines

     /  July 12, 2010

    I’m cheering for you… hoping you get some relief. I’m working on the fourth or fifth day of my migraine, so I fully understand wanting to get rid of the bothersome condition.

    ((Hugs))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

