over done

Ok, so I may have gotten a little manic after doing the medical record sort.  It is done, which is great.  But I’m done too.  What did I do?  I returned a shirt I had gotten for my husband at TJ Maxx – exchanged for one for me.  He’ll get one, but he needs to come with.  He’s a big guy and how the clothing is cut makes a pretty significant difference in whether or not it’s wearable.  Then off to the pharmacy, which was packed.  Then to the grocery store.  Which was not packed but nutty – there’s a storm coming and I got there as the commuters were arriving, making quick mad dashes hither and thither.  Now home, moved half the food out of the fridge in the apartment across the hall (did I mention we had no power last night because an outlet shorted?  Yes, I believe I forgot to post that….power’s back on but it was a warm, dark night).  Brought in the groceries and got the fridge thing sorted out, took out the recycling.

And like a total fool, I was still thinking of the dinner I was planning to make – but you know what?  It’s just not gonna happen.  I have cramps, I’m not just done, I’m overdone.  So I’m just going to sit here and not do much of anything while the celebrex kicks in.  When my husband gets home, I may cheer him on as he prepares turkey wraps and orange chips* for dinner.

What a day off!

* = orange chips are cheddar and sour cream crack by Ruffles.  I am utterly addicted to them.  When I’m premenstrual, I NEED orange chips (plus PMS basket, see below).  I’ve convinced myself these are medicinal.  They have high sodium (mine’s low) and potassium, so I figure those plus the water I am chronically in need of is about as good as gatorade, but so much yummier.

cvs basket filled with dark chocolate, candy, kotex, and water - a.k.a. "P.M.S. basket"

PMS basket

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. R. G. Maines

     /  June 29, 2010

    Love the PMS basket!! Cheddar and Sour Cream Crack by Ruffles!!! ROFLMAO!!! I have to agree.

    Reply
  1. over did (over done part 2) « Final Trick

Leave a Reply

