Dr.itis

I thought about “osis” but it feels itchy and inflamed, so “itis” it is. 

I just got a call from my GI doc’s office – no appointment tomorrow.  There was a “mix up” and she won’t be in the office.  They hope it’s not too big of an inconvenience.  Why, yes, in fact – it is.  Taking this time off put me in a strange position with my boss.  Since requesting it off, I’ve been very protective of it, bulking up my meetings and work related stuff on other days so I could keep this open (who knew June 3 was such a popular date?) 

Moreover, this was an appointment I made after I had already thought I made one.  I.e., I called in May about my upcoming appointment and was asked “what appointment?”  I wasn’t in the sytem.  So they put it in.  For June 3. 

Well, I have time off next week.  The appointment with the already disappointing primary to be.  Maybe I can just do the GI on that day?  Nope.  Nothing doing, no appointments.  But they’ll put me on a cancelation list.  In the meantime, my June 3rd appointment where I was going to talk to her and decide if I should find a new GI doctor is now my July 8th appointment.

Fanfuckingtastic. 

Between this and the not calling back primary, I’m sooooo in a bad mood right now.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. queenofoptimism

     /  June 3, 2010

    Eeeeeergh! I’m so frustrated for you. Are you going to get the eye thing checked out too or was it isolated? Just curious because I was told that itis in the gastro area can cause eye itis.

    Dyspatient – you need a subscribe button on your blog! I want to get your updates via email. I feel like I am so out of touch with what is going on with you and I want to be in touch! Yeah, yeah, I could do RSS but I enjoy the personal delivery of my fave blogs. No wonder I call myself the queen, huh? Thinking of you!!

    Reply
  2. It’s something to think about, thanks. *This* particular eye thing was very circumscribed. Something flew off a shirt I had picked up off the floor and shaken out. Apparently I need safety goggles as well as helmet and a mickey mouse knife (keep accidentally cutting myself while cooking – three ER visits last year for it).

    I think I’ve granted your request – thanks for asking for it! Still learning the wordpress widgets and whatnot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

